Sonic Youth – Dirty

$51.95 Inc. GST

Dirty is the seventh full-length studio album by American rock band Sonic Youth, released on July 21, 1992, by DGC Records. Produced by Sonic Youth and Butch Vig, Dirty is a double album that marked a shift in the band’s sound towards a more accessible and commercial direction, while still retaining their experimental and avant-garde edge.

The album features a mix of abrasive noise rock and melodic pop songs, with a heavier emphasis on guitar distortion and feedback than on previous Sonic Youth albums. The lyrics are often politically charged, dealing with themes such as fascism, sexism, and environmentalism.

Dirty was a critical and commercial success, reaching number six on the UK Albums Chart and number 83 on the US Billboard 200. It spawned several singles, including “Youth Against Fascism,” “Sugar Kane,” and “Drunken Butterfly.” The album has since been hailed as one of the most important and influential albums of the 1990s.

1 in stock

SKU: 201169 Categories: , Tags: , ,

Cat No: 602547349354

Image: MusicBrainz


Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives back in stock. Please leave your email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields