Deep Purple – Deep Purple In Rock VG+/VG

$50.00 Inc. GST

In Rock is the fourth studio album by the legendary English rock band Deep Purple, released on June 5, 1970. It was the first album to feature the classic Mark II line-up of Ritchie Blackmore (guitar), Ian Gillan (vocals), Roger Glover (bass), Jon Lord (keyboards) and Ian Paice (drums). The album marked a significant change in the band’s sound, as they abandoned their psychedelic and progressive influences and embraced a heavier and harder style of rock. Inspired by the success of Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple in Rock is considered one of the pioneering albums of hard rock and heavy metal genres. The album contains seven tracks, including the classics “Speed King”, “Child in Time” and “Hard Lovin’ Man”. The album also spawned two singles, “Speed King” and “Black Night”, the latter of which reached No. 2 in the UK charts. Deep Purple in Rock was a commercial and critical success, peaking at No. 4 in the UK and staying in the charts for over a year. It also received positive reviews from critics, who praised the band’s musicianship, energy and innovation.

1 in stock

Cat No: P-10108W

Japanese Pressing, No Obi, Foxing on the cover.

Actual image of product

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives back in stock. Please leave your email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields