McCoy Tyner – Fly With The Wind VG+/VG+

$22.00 Inc. GST

Fly with the Wind is a 1976 album by jazz pianist McCoy Tyner, his ninth to be released on the Milestone label. It was recorded in January 1976 and features performances by Tyner with a trio, woodwinds and a full string section. The album showcases Tyner’s orchestral piano style, blending with the strings and the flute of Hubert Laws to create a cinematic and adventurous sound. The album consists of five tracks, four composed by Tyner and one by Nacio Herb Brown and Gus Kahn1. The title track, “Fly with the Wind”, is a dynamic and energetic piece that features Tyner’s powerful chords and Cobham’s explosive drums. The second track, “Salvadore de Samba”, is a lively and festive samba that showcases Laws’ virtuosic flute playing. The third track, “Beyond the Sun”, is a serene and lyrical ballad that features Tyner’s delicate touch and Wood’s harp. The fourth track, “You Stepped out of a Dream”, is the only standard on the album, a swinging and upbeat rendition that features Carter’s solid bass and Franco’s tambourine. The fifth and final track, “Rolem”, is a rock-samba fusion that features Tyner’s electric piano and Cobham’s funky groove.

1 in stock

SKU: 100011 Categories: , Tags: ,

Cat No: SMJ-6131

Japanese Pressing. No Obi.

Actual image of product

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives back in stock. Please leave your email address below.