Def Leppard – Hysteria

$77.95 Inc. GST

“Hysteria” by Def Leppard is a monumental rock album that epitomizes the sound of the late 1980s. Released on August 3, 1987, the album marked a significant chapter in the band’s career, catapulting them to international stardom and solidifying their status as one of the era’s most iconic rock bands.

The album is a masterclass in arena rock, featuring a polished and meticulously produced sound that became synonymous with the 1980s rock scene. “Hysteria” showcases Def Leppard’s ability to blend hard rock with pop sensibilities, resulting in a collection of anthemic tracks that resonated with a wide audience.

At the core of the album’s success is its series of hit singles, including the infectious “Pour Some Sugar On Me,” the power ballad “Love Bites,” and the title track “Hysteria.” These songs not only dominated the charts but also became enduring classics that continue to be celebrated and played across rock radio stations worldwide.

The production of “Hysteria” is noteworthy for its innovation and pioneering use of electronic techniques, including the use of drum machines and meticulous layering of guitar tracks. The album’s meticulous approach to recording and mixing, led by producer Robert John “Mutt” Lange, set a new standard for studio perfection in rock music.

Beyond its commercial success, “Hysteria” is praised for its musical diversity, featuring a range of styles from hard-hitting rock anthems to tender ballads. The album is a testament to Def Leppard’s resilience, as it was created during a challenging period marked by drummer Rick Allen’s recovery from a car accident that resulted in the amputation of his left arm.

1 in stock

SKU: 201242 Categories: , , Tags: , , ,

Cat No: 602435972336

Image Source: MusicBrainz

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives back in stock. Please leave your email address below.

No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields